This is an optimization method on Facebook, where you can manually control ad spend budgets on the ad set level.
An advertisement is created by an affiliate, a business or media buyer on multiple public platforms, that’s shown to specific audiences, to promote products and services. Audiences can be identified based on their activity, geographical locations & interests.
Ad fatigue is when your audience sees your ads so often that they lose interest and stop engaging with your ads. When ad fatigue happens, your click-through rate (CTR) drops as your frequency increases.
Ad space is the area of a website or Web page dedicated to online advertisements. This space is critical for organizations and websites driven by advertising revenue. Ad space pricing is generally determined according to ad format, placement and website traffic.
Ad spend refers to the amount of money spent on advertising campaigns to promote products and services.
Add To Cart (ATC)
Refers to a digital shopping cart. Customers can add their favored products to cart, to purchase later on. Add to cart is great for potential upsells, before final purchase.
Advertisers are the owners of offers and are ultimately searching for advertisers to promote their content or products.
An Advertorial is an advertisement disguised as an non-commercial editorial article or blog post. Advertorials are great to warm up readers to the product and to disguise the pitch.
An affiliate is the person that spends their own money on advertising to promote another person’s product. They tend to invest a lot of time and money, and in return they receive very high commissions/ payouts from product owners and Affiliate Networks. There are multiple types of commissions that we’ll discuss later. A commission can either be applied to every sale, or only once off- both with their own pro’s and con’s.
Affiliates can use various methods of promoting products, including FB ads, emails, review sites, and more.
A cookie is a small file stored on the user's computer. It's used to identify the site's visitors. In affiliate marketing, cookies are used to track affiliate referrals, most importantly, such cookies have expiration dates.
A cookie’s lifespan reflects how long the prospective buyer who clicks through your affiliate link might make you a profit through a given campaign.
At MaxWeb our cookie lifetime is 365 days. We use a "last touch" system, which means the last affiliate link that a customer clicked on, is the one that counts. That last referring affiliate will earn a commission for the sale
The affiliate link enables the affiliate to track their promotions. It is set up in the platform and is tied back with the affiliate. The affiliate link includes a unique name or number that identifies who is earning the commission.
To find your MaxWeb affiliate links, please follow these steps:
Click on the name of the offer you want to promote from your dashboard.
Scroll down to the bottom of the page to the “Your Affiliate Links” box.
Copy your affiliate link from your account, and save it for use in your promotions.
Select the affiliate link to ensure it’s working
The affiliate manager manages the affiliates within the network. They are responsible for making sure tracking is working as well as ensuring compliance of ads and offers. As an affiliate, the affiliate manager is your direct link to top offers and your best friend.
Is a form of Performance-based marketing in which a business rewards one or more affiliates for each visitor or customer brought by the affiliate's own marketing efforts.
An affiliate network acts as a middleman between publishers (affiliates) and product owners. It allows publishers to more easily find and participate in affiliate programs which are suitable for their website (and thus generate income from those programs), and allows websites offering affiliate programs (typically online merchants) to reach a larger audience by promoting their affiliate programs to all of the publishers participating in the affiliate network.
API (Application Programming Interface)
API stands for application programming interface. The API is a set of functions and procedures used by affiliates or advertisers who want to get automated data from Adtraction's system instead of manually signing in and acquiring reports.
verage Order Value (AOV)
The AOV indicates the average earnings per customer or the average amount a customer spends on your store. This is an important metric as it helps the network and the product owner to see how much they earn and how much they can pay out.
AOV calculation = (gross sales - fees - refunds - chargebacks - cogs (cost of goods sold aka shipping fee)) / customers
This figure indicates what affiliates can expect to earn per sale, taking refunds into consideration.
The bottom of the funnel is where you want leads to be, and you've spent a fair amount of effort to get them there. This is when leads are making the final decision to buy from you. The bottom of the funnel is where you convert leads into customers.
A Call To Action (CTA) prompts customers to move forward with a desired outcome. It is a brief statement designed to get an immediate response, such as a “Learn More” or “Shop Now” button on your ad or site.
The advertiser often refers to their marketing strategies and efforts as campaigns.
CBO (Campaign Budget Optimization)
Campaign budget optimization (CBO) automatically manages your campaign budget across ad sets to get you the overall best results. With CBO, you set one central campaign budget. This budget continuously distributes in real time to ad sets with the best opportunities, throughout the course of your campaign.
Chargebacks are a consumer protection tool that allow consumers to get their money back for fraudulent charges or purchases that don’t live up to standards by submitting a dispute with their card issuer. Usually you’ll have two options, either a refund or a chargeback. A refund comes directly from a merchant, while a chargeback comes from your card issuer.
This is the % of customers who go to their bank asking for a refund, because they don’t recognize the charge, or that they attempted to get a refund and didn’t. Overall, the chargeback rate should NOT exceed 1%
Clicks represent the number of people who clicked an ad to see the sales page.
Click Through Rate (CTR)
The CTR is one of the metrics affiliates and vendors look at. It indicates how many people click on the ad, whether that’s on FBemail.
(# of clicks/number of views)*100=%
When referring to emails, a person can refer to various CTR’s. For example the CTR from emails sent to opens, or the CTR from people clicking on the offer vs. number of people that opened the email or the email was sent to. It’s always good to clarify rather than assuming to ensure there’s no misunderstanding.
Cloaking is a malicious technique that impairs ad review systems by concealing the nature of the website linked to an ad. When ads are cloaked, a company’s ad review system may see a website showing an innocuous product such as a sweater, but a user will see a different website, promoting deceptive products and services which, in many cases, are not allowed
Cold vs. warm
Warm traffic is a promotion sent to an email list, because the consumer “knows” the sender. Think back of items you bought online. You are more likely to buy from the same seller, if you had a good experience. The price point can also be higher because you trust the source.
Cold traffic are all the other promotional methods. It’s referred to as “cold” because the consumer doesn’t know the advertiser.
Copy is a term that refers to the main text of an advertisement or a sales page. The purpose is to educate and warm the customer to ultimately convert.
Commission refers to the payout the advertiser receives for completing a sale. There are multiple types of commission one can earn, namely:
Rev share means that the affiliate receives a commission or percentage per sale. The affiliate will receive a commission for the initial order and upsells. When the order is refunded the affiliate loses their commission as well.
CPA (cost per action/ acquisition)
This is a one time payment for very initial sales. The affiliate will not receive additional commission for upsells. Since this is a flat amount that the affiliate will receive, the commission will NOT be reversed when a refund goes through. The supplier and MaxWeb carries the financial liability.
CPL (Cost per lead)
This is a one time payment per lead. Generally this is a minimum of an email that’s provided, potentially more information depending on the form.
CPC (cost per click)
This is generally not how an affiliate is paid. However, the vendor has the option to rent someone’s list (email list) and can make an amount per click.
CPM (cost per thousand)
This is similar to CPC, and the vendor pays a certain amount per thousand. This is not clicks, but generally per thousand emails sent.
CPO/ CPP (cost per order)
Cost per order is the traditional payment model for affiliate marketing. Affiliate marketing is performance based, and the advertiser pays a given commission per order with which an affiliate contributes.
CPE (cost per engagement)
The CPE price is the price that gets paid when an ad is engaged with. An engagement can be anything from pausing or muting a video to submitting contact details. So depending on what the ad is about, these campaigns can pay either very poorly or very well.
Conversion Rate (CVR/ CR)
The conversion rate indicates the percentage of how many people buy the product (sales) vs. see the offer. Calculation: (Sales/# of clicks)*100= %
Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO)
Conversion rate optimization is the practice of increasing the percentage of users who perform a desired action on a website. Desired actions can include purchasing a product, clicking 'add to cart', signing up for a service, filling out a form, or clicking on a link.
Creatives is the material used to generate leads and sell advertising for marketing which is developed and generated by art directors, creative directors and copywriters in advertising agencies. Ad agencies and buyers often refer creatives as ad banners or other forms of created advertising.
Cross Sell (XS)
Cross selling is the process of selling a different product or service to a customer to increase the value of a sale. It is often confused with upselling, which is anything that increases the price and functionality of the original purchase.
Custom Audience (CA)
A Custom Audience is an ad targeting option that lets you find your existing audiences among people who are on Facebook. You can use sources like customer lists, website or app traffic, or engagement on Facebook, to create Custom Audiences of people who already know your business.
Customer Lifetime Value (CLTV/ LTV)
Customer lifetime value is how much money a customer will bring your brand throughout their entire time as a paying customer. At a glance, CLTV tells you how much a customer is worth to your brand and gives you insight into their overall value.
The customers come to the product owner’s website, referred to as sales or video sales letter (VSL). The customer searched for a specific term online, or was presented the offer via FB, email etc. The customer then decides to view the sales page and makes a purchase.
Most of the products are digital products and can be accessed right after the purchase. The customer will have a Download option to access their digital product via any electronic device. They have access to the download option via the order confirmation page or email.
A double opt-in is adds an additional step to the email subscription opt-in process, requiring a user to verify their email address and confirm interest. Double opt-ins signify a higher level of user interest, though its effectiveness has been both lauded and disputed by marketers.
Downsells are used when the customer, for some reason, decides to back down or hesitates from the purchase. In this case, you can offer them a cheaper product, which has a higher chance of being accepted. The goal here is to acquire a customer, even if you will not profit as much..
Dynamic Product Ads (DPA)
Dynamic Product Ads are ad templates that are personalized according to the individual consumer's data. This makes them more useful, more welcome, and significantly more effective.
A dynamic tracking is a parameter that’s automatically replaced by the ad networks after each click/impression with the info you’re looking for.
Email marketing is a form of direct marketing that uses email as a means of communicating commercial messages to an audience – including offering items for sale as well as sending emails with the purpose of building relationships with current or previous customers and to encourage customer loyalty and repeat business.
When a product owner sends an email to their list, they can choose to share an offer as a solo ad or via a newsletter.
Solo Ad: Just one offer is shared with the consumer.
Newsletter: Several offers are shared in a newsletter type layout. Generally 3 to 4 offers.
EPC (Earnings Per Click)
EPC is Earnings Per Click. This is the most common and important metric in this business. It indicates the average earnings for each visitor that sees the sales page/offer. Calculation: Earnings/click = $
EPI (Enhanced Publisher Information)
Tech alert! EPI, or enhanced publisher information, allows you to create custom parameters behind your tracking link. By using EPI in your tracking links, you can send your own information to Adtraction’s system which will be shown in the Transaction report of your account.
This is an opportunity to save the initial sale. For various reasons the potential consumer may choose to exit the page. As they leave, a pop-up appears, asking them if they really want to leave the page. The consumer can then choose to stay and is lead to a text version or an initial discount to convince them to buy.
The first click attribution model is a type of web analytics model in which the first click that brings a visitor to a website is given credit for any sale or conversion that ultimately takes place.
The best way to think of a sales flow is to think of a funnel, tipped to its side (small end on the left). You want to leverage the opportunity to offer them additional products, but there has to be a balance. Meaning if you offer too many products after the initial purchase, you may upset the customer to a point to make them leave.
Initial/front end: This is the first product the consumer is presented with.
Backend/upsell: Once the consumer purchases the initial product, they are presented with various up and downsells. Think of McDonald’s when they ask if you want to supersize or downsize.
Recurring: Opportunity for the product owner to offer a subscription. Key is to offer monthly value.
Google Analytics is a free web analytics tool that generates detailed statistics of your website visitors.
Google Trends is a search trend feature provided by Google. The feature provides information of how frequently a specific term is entered into Google’s search engine during a given time period. Google Tag Manager Google Tag Manager is a tool that allows you to manage and deploy snippets of code or tracking pixels on your website without requiring code modification.
An impression is a metric used to quantify the number of digital views or engagements of a piece of content, usually an advertisement, digital post, or a web page. Impressions are also referred to as an "ad view."
Counting impressions is essential to how web advertising is accounted and paid for in search engine marketing, as well as measuring the performance of social media campaigns. Impressions are not a measure of whether an advertisement has been clicked on, but how many times it was displayed or had potential "eyeballs" on it, which leads to some debate as to how accurate the metric is.
Initiate Checkout (IC)
When someone starts the checkout process to buy something from your site.
The in-house agency refers to a brand’s internal team that focuses on the advertising and marketing of their product or service. The in-house agency is responsible for all of a brand’s marketing and advertising tasks.
The bulk of their work is contained within the team itself. But it is not uncommon for them to be part of cross-functional teams or have workflows involving other departments.
We already discussed the term affiliate. A JV Partner is similar to an affiliate. While an affiliate generally just sends traffic to the product owner and doesn’t expect anything in return apart from commission, a JV Partner acts as an affiliate but expects that the product owners also promotes their product. Therefore it becomes a joint venture and the involved people try to enter into a deeper, more long term relationship.
One thing to remember is that this is a very small industry. A lot of people are connected with each other and try to help each other out.
Your SEO keywords are the keywords and phrases in your web content that make it possible for people to find your site via search engines. A website that is well optimized for search engines "speaks the same language" as its potential visitor base with keywords for SEO that help connect searchers to your site.
In digital marketing, a landing page is a standalone web page, created specifically for a marketing or advertising campaign. It's where a visitor “lands” after they click on a link in an email, or ads from Google, Bing, YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, or similar places on the web.
Landing Page Views (LPV)
A landing page view is when a person lands on your ad's destination URL (landing page) after clicking a link in your ad. Optimizing for landing page views is a way to improve the quality of the traffic your website receives because of your ads.
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Life Time Value or LTV is an estimate of the average revenue that a customer will generate throughout their lifespan as a customer. This 'worth' of a customer can help determine many economic decisions for a company including marketing budget, resources, profitability and forecasting.
Lookalike Audience (LAL or LAA or LLA)
Lookalike Audiences are a Facebook segmentation tool that finds users whose demographics and interests are similar to those of your existing followers. These are easy to create and implement, making them an extremely powerful marketing tool for efficiently finding high-converting users.
Most Networks, platforms and sources use automated approval systems. But paired with this comes plenty of errors. Due to this, Affiliate Networks have a support team or what we call “Affiliate Managers” who have to go through a manual approval process.
Middle Of Funnel (MOF/ MOFU)
Middle-of-the-funnel content refers to assets that reach leads who are already in your database, engaging with your brand. Marketers publish content at this stage to align a buyer's needs to relevant products or features, gauge a prospect's readiness to buy, and move the right people closer to purchase.
Currently, native ads are a very popular form of advertising. Here’s the definition:
“a piece of writing or other material in an online publication that resembles the publication's editorial content but is paid for by an advertiser and intended to promote a product or service”
There are various native ad networks where you can place your offer, like Taboola, RevContent, AdNow and many more.
Products, services, or interests that appeal to a specialized section of the population.
An offer in marketing is the product being advertised, either a physical or digital product plus elements that represent additional value to your customers, such as availability, delivery, customer support and quality of service. This is the product the vendor owns. People use different terminology.
URL from the advertiser to track impressions, clicks, and other actions you provide for that offer. This is the URL where traffic is redirected by your network to track the user session. There is where you include any values pertinent to the advertiser, such as a partner’s ID value or a session transaction ID.
One Click Upsell (OCU)
Post-purchase or One-Click upsells are back-end offers. These are shown right after the customers have submitted their credit card details for the main offer, but before they’re directed to the thank you page.
They don’t have to re-enter their card details and you can add the extra amount to their order as soon as they accept the offer. The payment for the initial order is processed by the time they land on this page and there’s zero probability of losing the initial sale.
One Time Offer (OTO)
A clever marketing tactic used to increase sales by offering an incentive to customers that have just made a purchase, to spend more money on another related product/service that's offered one-time only.
Open Loop/ Feedback Loop
An open loop is a marketing tactic where you draw your viewers in, present the problem, and tease the answer, creating a compelling theme to click in order to get the viewer to stay or come back.
Opt-in refers to when a page visitor enters their email address or telephone number to receive more news and updates at a later stage. Opt-in popup can be a powerful tool to grow an email list of warm customers. Opt-in popups usually take place after 5-20 seconds on page- but be careful, as a pop-up too soon can scare away any potential customers.
When a subscribed customer decides to not receive any more news from an advertiser, they have the option of unsubscribing or opting-out. This usually happens when a customer experiences ad fatigue, the marketing efforts as spam, or as irrelevant content.
Opt-out link is a link that gives your prospects a quick way to inform you they don't want to receive any more messages from you.
The process of improving your marketing efforts and landing page to increase conversions.
Page Post Engagement is when people perform actions on your promoted posts or page. PPE allows you to extend your Page posts beyond your Page to your ideal prospective customers on Facebook. Page Post Engagement helps you understand your audience.
Paid search results have a little green box with the word “ad” before the listing; this is where a company, has paid to have their page show up at the top of the list. This can be done through Google Ads search campaign, which charges you when someone clicks on that link. Paid search works to drive traffic to your website through relevant ads.
When a vendor agrees to extend an affiliate a higher commission payout usually based on the affiliate’s exceptional performance.
The incentive amount/ commision paid from the vendor to the affiliate in exchange for the affiliate’s marketing success such as a sale or an email submit (lead).
These are products like books, CD’s or supplements, which are shipped to the address provided by the customer. Note that our vendors use different fulfillment houses around the US. The return address listed in our system will let you know where the fulfillment house is located and to which address the item needs to be returned, in cases of a refund request. Please also note that the shipping time frame can differ, but generally a product is delivered within 10 business days. The customer is notified of the expected shipping time frame.
Most cold traffic affiliates add a pixel to their promotions. This enables them to confirm the number of sales via a third party tracking tool to ensure they are not missing out on commission. Additionally, it can provide the affiliate with more information about the sale, which helps to refine the targeting. The pixel “fires” and sends information from the platform to the tracking software via an API.
There’s two main type of pixels, postback url and thank you page snippet.
Please go to the affiliate section and FAQ’s for additional information on pixels.
The platform is the ecommerce site vendors are leveraging to sell their product. It provides additional benefits, including affiliate tracking, payments, CRM, and more.
Postback URL/ Pixel
The postback URL looks just like a URL and is tied to the 3rd party tracking tool. We can only support 4 variables within the URL. Depending on the information the affiliate is looking for, they can include one or all values. Once the postback is triggered (sales), the information is sent back to the affiliate.
Presell / Prelander
A pre-lander is a page that appears before your offer. While your offer is usually displayed in a dedicated landing page, pre-landers are meant to prepare your visitors for this stage. A prelander is your chance to convert someone who might be in between making a purchase or not. Sending them straight to the offer page to spend money might put them off.
Your presell page is disguised content, be it an article, advertorial, video, quiz or any other number of possible pages. This page leads readers to your actual sales page or lead generating page. The Presell page is crucial in certain situations because it is the content that inspires readers to click through to your conversion page. The presell page will assist in pushing customers through the sales funnel, to ultimately convert.
Product Owners or Advertisers are the owners of offers and are ultimately searching for advertisers to promote their content or products.
This refers to the methods or platforms used to advertise products and services. This includes blogs, banners, social media, emails, websites and even SMS.
The end consumer provides their email address upon buying a product (buyer) or opting-in to a free report/pdf (lead/non buyer). The list owner (product owner) promotes their own offers and generally has a “welcome” sequence set up to try and sell the customer more. The product owner also promotes 3rd party offers as an affiliate to generate sales.
It is important to understand how large a list is (how many people are subscribed to the product owner) and how many of them are buyer’s vs. non buyers.
Also note that most subscribers feel they have a connection with the product owner because they bought something from him/her - meaning a certain level of trust has been built.
Therefore, email marketing can be very powerful. Key is to send a mix of content (value) and 3rd party offers. Overall, people expect a minimum conversion rate of 2 to 3%. A larger conversion rate is better. The minimum earnings per clicks should be $1 to $1.50.
Media buys can be various methods of advertisement. For example, you can rent a list to test your product, or you can buy media/ad space on websites.
SEO - Search Engine Optimization
SEO affiliates create their own websites with a lot of content. They incorporate a lot of keywords (key search terms) within the website to help their ranking. There’s also a pitch or ads on the page, but it’s focused on content vs. selling.
PPC - Pay Per Click
PPC ads are paid ads on Google, FB, Bing, etc. The ads appear based on certain keywords the consumer enters. The affiliate or product owner running the ads is bidding a certain amount per keyword so that his/her offer appears under the “ad” section.
Note that the advertiser chooses the overall budget as well as day and hours when the ad should appear. If someone else is paying more for the same keyword, then the competitor's ad is chosen. PPC ads can be even more specific in regards to targeting.
PPV - Pay Per View
PPV ads are similar to PPC. Instead paying per click the advertiser pays per view. The logic is the same as the PPC in regards to the targeting etc. Large sites like CNN will sell their ad space based on views rather than clicks as the site gets a lot of traffic/visitors (people viewing the page).
As you refresh, the ads may change.
A Publisher, same as an affiliate is the person that spends their own money on advertising to promote another person’s product. They tend to invest a lot of time and money, and in return they receive very high commissions/ payouts from product owners and Affiliate Networks. There are multiple types of commissions that we’ll discuss later. A commission can either be applied to every sale, or only once off- both with their own pro’s and con’s.
Publishers can use various methods of promoting products, including FB ads, emails, review sites, and more.
Customers officially have a 60 Day Refund policy. This means they can ask for a refund of their purchase. Only physical products need to be returned. However, if customers are very upset or threaten to go to their bank, refunds can be processed for up to 180 days.
Reinvestment is using the profits earned from your ad to fund additional ads, rather than receiving the distributions in cash. E.g. to put the profits from previous ad earnings back into the same place.
Resources same as, creatives is the material used to generate leads and sell advertising for marketing which is developed and generated by art directors, creative directors and copywriters in advertising agencies. Ad agencies and buyers often refer creatives as ad banners or other forms of created advertising.
Retargeting campaigns remind your website visitors of your products and services after they leave your website without buying.
Return on Investment (ROI)
Return on Investment. To calculate ROI, the earnings are divided by the ad spend. The result is expressed as a percentage or a ratio, i.e. If you spend $100 and earn $200, you just experienced a 100% ROI. If you spend $100 and earn $300, you just experienced a 200% ROI.
You can use an online ROI calculator such as http://bit.ly/2ySGsbF.
Revenue On Ad Spend (ROAS)
This is a marketing metric that measures the amount of revenue your business earns for each dollar it spends on advertising.
Server-to-server tracking works by generating and storing a unique identifier of some kind when a user clicks a tracking link or generates an ad impression. When the same user later makes a conversion (or other trackable action), the unique ID is matched back to the user.
The sales funnel refers to the buying process or journey that advertisers lead customers through when purchasing products. From first encounter to returning customers.
There are various types of sales pages. While Video sales letters are “in”, they are also more expensive as you need to create the video and do a professional voice over.
Video Sales Letter (VSL): http://the.flatbellyovernight.com/
When an ad performs well, ad spend can be increased, to test on a larger audience and ultimately increase the volume of sales.
Search engine marketing can include search engine optimization, paid ads and other search engine related services.
Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
SEO stands for “search engine optimization.” In simple terms, it means the process of improving your site to increase its visibility for relevant searches. The better visibility your pages have in search results, the more likely you are to garner attention and attract prospective and existing customers to your business.
Split Test/ A/B Testing
A split test is a strategy where two elements of an ad campaign are tested against each other to get insight on which one can deliver the best results.
A super affiliate is generally referred to as the top 1% of all online affiliates. They earn the title by excelling at marketing. Oftentimes, though a vendor may have hundreds or even thousands of affiliates promoting their offer online, it may be that only a handful of top super affiliates are generating as much as 90% or more of the entire sales of the offer.
The supplier/vendor is the product owner, who can either employ an in-house marketing team, contract a marketing agency or partner with an Affiliate Network.
Suppression List / Link
A suppression list is a list that includes email addresses of all the users who opted out of your email campaigns.
A swipe file is a collection of writing examples, images or other inspirational examples, from powerful headlines, to well crafted sales emails to impressive landing pages, to ads, ad copy, ad images or videos or even full marketing funnels, anything that we may want to emulate or copy. Marketers use swipe files to inspire their content and improve their skills. Email affiliates or JV Partners will often ask for swipes/creatives, which are the pre-written sales emails used to send to the end consumer. It’s recommended that the list owner adjusts these pre-written emails to their voice to increase sales, but it’s not required.
Audience targeting means you are setting up your ad campaign to reach the specific people who are most likely to be interested in your ad or offer. Your target audience is the demographic of people who are likely to purchase the product you are promoting based on their personal needs, characteristics, and concerns.
Thank You page snippet
This is a HTML formatted code added to the Thank You page (order confirmation page). We generally do not recommend that this is used as it can misfire when consumers bookmark the ThankYou page, refresh the page etc.
Some networks only allow HTML codes, in which cases we can place the snippet, but again, we always want to recommend the postback.
Third-party web tracking refers to the practice by which an entity (the tracker), other than the website directly visited by the user, tracks or assists in tracking the user’s visit to the site.
People refer to the tracking ID in various terms, generally TID or SubID. It’s the same thing and it allows people to add an extra parameter to their affiliate link to further track where sales are originating from.
The more data a client has, the better it is for future targeting and generating more sales.
Top Of Funnel (TOF/ TOFU)
Top of the funnel marketing refers to the first stage of the buyer’s journey. It is the part of the process where marketers will spread brand awareness about products to generate leads that will hopefully, eventually, become customers.The top of the funnel is all about making your presence known and making contact with as many people as possible. A company draws users into the funnel through a variety of tactics: PPC campaigns, social media posts, blogs, etc.
A product offer from a vendor that is performing very well, converts well, has a good payout and low refunds.
Terms of Service
Tracking Software is used to track key KPI’s such as adspend, CR, ROI and many more depending on your campaign. These are important to know for commission calculations. The reports are used by Affiliate Networks to track.
Website traffic refers to web users who visit a website. Web traffic is measured in visits, sometimes called "sessions," and is a common way to measure an online business effectiveness at attracting an audience.
Traffic sources can be defined as the origin through which people found your site. Every visit to your website has an origin. Whenever someone visits your website, the Web & Google Analytics track its source or origin, which is classified as a traffic source.
Unique clicks represent the total number of times users clicked on the link for the first time. It does not count additional clicks on the same link by the same user.
For example, if a recipient clicks 10 different links in your email, this counts as 10 unique clicks, and 10 total clicks. If a recipient clicks on the same link 10 times, this counts as one unique click, and 10 total clicks.
An upsell is an add-on, upgraded or premium version of the product the customer has already added to their cart. These are good for increasing the AOV (Average Order Value)
The measurable number of sales or actions you are able to achieve through an effort.
Video Sales Letter
Website Conversion (WC)
The Facebook website conversion objective helps you grow business on your website. Whether you want page visits, sales or another action, website conversion ads encourage people to go to your website and do something.
The term "white hat" refers to marketing tactics that are in line with the terms and conditions of the traffic sources ad campaigns are run on. White hat is the opposite of Black Hat. Examples of white hat marketing include: Offering quality content and services. Fast site loading times and mobile-friendliness.
The world's largest selection of courses
The world's largest selection of courses
Build skills with courses, certificates, and degrees online from world-class universities and companies.
Nothing but natives
Learn Affiliate Marketing With Paids Ads Starting From Scratch
The Ultimate Guide to Digital Marketing
Discover online learning courses, training programmes and certifications that can help you get the most out of Facebook marketing platforms.
A Platform Designed For Affiliate Marketers Of All Levels.
The ULTIMATE Blueprint With REAL Battle Tested Training!!
Join The Challenge now for a one-time discounted payment of Only $100
The World's Youngest #1 Affiliates on Clickbank
Learn how to make money online as an affiliate
YouTube Ads Made Easy
Our Mission Is To Help You Gain Your Freedom Through Entrepreneurship By The Quote That Inspired Our Founder Years Ago.
Alex Micol brings you The Scalers Method. The first of its kind, this course is a step by step method to achieving success in the Affiliate Marketing space.
Nothing But Natives.
serve the world unselfishly & profit
JOIN COMMISSION HERO TODAY AND BE ON YOUR WAY TO $1K PER DAY!
6-Week Super Affiliate System Pro(SAS Pro) By John Crestani
Get A Proven, Test-backed Blueprint for Ranking, Monetizing, and Flipping High-Competition Affiliate Websites
Are You Struggling To Understand SEO? Introducing My No-Nonsense 3-Step SEO Method To Get Your Affiliate Website Off The Ground & Onto Google's First Page
Online courses for entrepreneurs
Level Up Your Marketing Game Today
Join the World's Most Influential Digital Marketing Community
We've got up to date money-making affiliate marketing tutorials, case studies, and tips for Facebook, Google, PUSH, Native and Mobile traffic.
Join the fastest growing marketing community and learn about everything Affiliate Marketing. Use the coupon code "MAXWEB" and get 30% OFF your next account upgrade!
In-depth courses and training that teach you step-by-step how to build a business and generate income with affiliate marketing
The Most Active and Friendliest Affiliate Marketing Community Online!
Warrior Special Offers® (WSOs) are deals available exclusively through Warrior Forum that no one else can beat.
STM Forum is your gateway to affiliate marketing.
Whether you are experienced and need a networking hub, or want to launch your first campaign online, we have something for you.